Wow! Another Place I Can’t Go Again!

In my pepperoni blog, I mentioned a list of places that I don’t ever want to go to again. On Friday, I added yet another place. That night, I had ordered some pizza from Pizza Hut. I used their little online thing and placed my order. I waited for Jules to get to my house so we could go pick up our delicious pizza. Upon her arrival, we jumped into my Nissan and sped over to Pizza Hut to pick up our glorious pizza. Now, I guess I wasn’t really thinking when I pulled up to the drive thru window, but I just handed the lady my money. I didn’t say my name or anything. I just handed her all my cash. I then realized that I was an idiot when she said, “What’s the name for the order?” I said the name I had ordered it under and looked at Jules. Did I really just hand this lady all my money without saying anything? She didn’t even tell me how much I owed. I just handed her my cash. She gave us our pizza and I drove away. It was really embarrassing and awkward and now I can’t go to Pizza Hut.

Leave a comment